Bacon Flavored Ice Cream Sundae Combines Salty And Sweet Taste

Just when you think you have heard of every fast food imaginable, Burger King has come up with a bacon sundae.

I like ice cream sundaes and I like bacon, just not served together. I will be surprised if this concoction will ever be as popular as the Whopper.

Some foods are just meant to be served by themselves and bacon and ice cream sundaes are both meant to be served alone. Bacon crumbles on top of an ice cream sundae don’t thrill me at all and even sound revolting to me.

To read the gruesome details and see a photo of this unusual combination of sweet and salty:

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/47784681/ns/business-us_business/#.T9eaPhembaw

6 thoughts on “Bacon Flavored Ice Cream Sundae Combines Salty And Sweet Taste

  1. That sounds so gross. Perhaps because I don’t like bacon or ice cream. The combination of the two remind me of people who drink a glass of milk with their meat and potatoes dinner — disgusting!

  2. Hey, I Never Thought “Deep-Fried Butter” Would Catch On…
    …Yet People Are Raving About How Amazing It Is.
    In This Country, You Never Ever Truly Know What’s Gonna Be The Next Big Idea.
    “Ice-Cream And Bacon” MIGHT Be The Next “Deep-Fried Butter”! hahahaha
    We Shall See, Sir!!!
    -BRAD

    PS: I Think “Ice-Cream And Bacon” Would Make Me So Freakin’ Sick, So I’m Already Staying Away hehehe

Leave a Reply

