RSS
Video

Frank Sinatra – The Nearness of You

20 Apr

The Nearness of You is heard in this 1947 recording of That Old Feeling recorded by Frank Sinatra.. I bought the album The Nearness of You which was released in 1967 and even though I thought I had lost it, my sister found it over 40 years later.

The album includes standards like Laura, It Could Happen To You, That Old Black Magic, Blue Hawaii, Just in Time and I Get Along Without You Very Well. It is fun listening to the same album in 2012, that I listened to 1967, which was 45 years ago.

There is no compact disc version of this album, that I know of but 48 of these records are for sale at eBay, with many of them being sold for less than $10, including shipping.

If you want to hear Frank Sinatra at his best, listen to this album if you ever get the chance.

I am going to play both sides tonight, as I go back once more to 1967, when the Beatles and Elvis Presley may have been the kings of rock n’ roll but Frank Sinatra was Chairman of the Board.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 20, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
