Teen Pregnancy Drops Off After Age 25, Other Funny Newspaper Clippings

I was looking at funny newspaper clippings, when I was astounded to find out in one, that teenage pregnancy drops off after age 25. And to think all these years I had thought it dropped off at the age of 19.

Readers can blame me for captions below the clippings.

It is amazing what you can learn in a newspaper story or advertisement.
I was thinking the same thing when I saw two men approaching me with machetes and AK-47 machine guns and a rolling pin. My only thought, was that I have to get that rolling pin away from them.
This wife decided to let a stranger decide whether she would have the cat or her husband left after they made their decision.
I think it is safe to say that this tombstone will never be sold unless someone changes their name to Hendel Bergen Heinzel.
This is major news and should have been on the front page, not in the police blotter. It wouldn't hurt to send a photographer to get a closeup of the running pot pie.
I can think of a lot of reasons to not answer this ad.
Those federal agents probably still haven't recovered from the shock of finding weapons in a gun shop.
I would think twice before going to this health clinic.
This woman has her priorities slightly mixed up.
It will take a fast talking salesperson to pull this one off.
If all else fails, blame it on the babies.
The same doctor in the ad had just spent thirty minutes telling a patient to switch from candy cigarettes to Camels.

 

You can't be too careful while using camouflaged paint.

Author: Andrew Godfrey

Retired from newspaper work after 38 years. Had served in the Army in Hawaii and Vietnam in the 60's. Am now retired and living in Sulphur, Louisiana.

Leave a Reply

