Frank Sinatra: I Get a Kick Out of You

Frank Sinatra singing I Get a Kick Out of You and

The third verse of the song has a reference to cocaine but in the video it is changed to perfume from Spain.

That would bore me terriff is in most Sinatra versions of the song and not terricic’ly too as shown in the third verse lyrics here.

Some get a kick from cocaine.
I’m sure that if I took even one sniff
That would bore me terrific’ly too
Yet I get a kick out of you.

Cole Porter wrote the song in 1934 making it 77 years old this year.

Author: Andrew Godfrey

Retired from newspaper work after 38 years. Had served in the Army in Hawaii and Vietnam in the 60's. Am now retired and living in Sulphur, Louisiana.

2 thoughts on “Frank Sinatra: I Get a Kick Out of You”

Leave a Reply

