Perry Mason: The Case of the Borrowed Brunette

Perry Mason was telecast on the CBS television network from 1957-1966.

Raymond Burr will always best known for his portrayal of Perry Mason in the CBS television series Perry Mason from 1957-1966.

As far as I know Perry Mason cannot be seen on any television network today according to

This episode from the series titled The Case of the Borrowed Brunette was originally shown on December 31, 1959 according to cbs.com but it is listed as being shown first on January 10, 1959 by other internet sources and was the 52nd episode of the 271 episode series.

http://www.cbs.com/classics/perry_mason/video/



Author: Andrew Godfrey

Retired from newspaper work after 38 years. Had served in the Army in Hawaii and Vietnam in the 60's. Am now retired and living in Sulphur, Louisiana.

5 thoughts on “Perry Mason: The Case of the Borrowed Brunette”

  1. Perry Mason is on twice a day on Me TV, a new station showing all the old shows. In Orlando it’s on channel 468 on Brigthouse. I just wish I could see the year of each episode. I know that the show was seen on another channel some years back but they seemed ot have had a small library of episodes. So far no repeats on Me. I am hoping they have the enitre library, all nine years. While he can’t act, that is not to be disputed, William Hopper, has always been my favorite. I have a crush on him since I saw my first episode of Perry Mason. My father was a state attorney and then a judge and so I guess that’s where my love of the show began. Imagine how disappointed I was when I grew up and found out that is not really how the court room works, LOL. Thank goodness for re-runs and getting to be a small girl again with that school girl crush. This is what keeps me young!

    1. As far as I know we don’t have Me TV here in Sulphur, Louisiana. I am glad you can see Perry Mason there in Orlando. Those old shows are part our past and glad you can relive those wonderful years again. Enjoy the reruns!!!

Leave a Reply

