7 comments on “Life and Death of Hank Williams Sr.

  1. He tried by leaving a legacy behind,tho he’s gone,yet his songs still comforts de living. God may decide to ressurect him in paradise then his talent would be used in a proper way!

  2. I GUESS MY LOVE FOR HANK SR.’S MUSIC BEGAN WHEN I WAS BORN ?? I WAS BORN ON DEC. 31,1952 10;30 pm.!! i would listen to his music as a kid and now i have an even greater appriciation of his music genious !!!

    • The soundtrack is so good that the soundtrack album is selling for $325.46 new at Amazon 4/4/2012. These are songs in the soundtrack:
      Track Listings
      1. Your Cheatin’ Heart
      2. Long Gone Lonesome Blues
      3. I Saw The Light
      4. I Can’t Help It (If I’m Still In Love With You)
      5. Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
      6. Cold Cold Heart
      7. Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
      8. Hey Good Lookin’
      9. Hey Good Lookin’
      10. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry
      11. Kaw-Liga
      12. You Win Again
      13. Ramblin’ Man
      14. I Saw The Light
      15. Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
      16. Kaw-Liga
      17. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry
      18. Long Gone Lonesome Blues
      19. Cold Cold Heart
      20. You Win Again
      21. There’ll Be No Teardrops Tonight
      22. I Saw The Light
      23. I Can’t Help It (If I’m Still In Love With You)
      24. Ramblin’ Man

      Hank Williams Jr. sang all the songs as far as I know. The movie was released in 1964, 11 years after Hank passed away.

Leave a Reply

