4 comments on “Jerry Lewis Calls American Idol Contestants “McDonald’s Wipeouts”

  1. Holy cow, Andrew! Jerry Lewis is my idol! “They can all play guitar, which takes the place of music”–classic and so true, wow. This is my kind of cat–telling it like it is.

  2. I like Jerry Lewis too. I think Hardly Working was one of the funniest movies he ever made, but it is very hard to find.

    I have a lot of respect for a guitarist that also sings.

  3. I’m with Jerry. Love the old music, movies, type of comedy of the 30s-60s. Every now and then a good new movie comes out, but very rare. Guess that makes me an old fogey at age 51.

    • I love the music from the 40’s and early 50’s, before Bill Haley and Elvis changed the musical landscape. Then the Beatles changed it again in 1964, with the British invasion and even singing groups like the Beach Boys adopted the scruffy look. The old movies seemed packed with more emotion than they have today.

Leave a Reply

