8 comments on “Noah’s Potato Chips – Alexandria, Louisiana

  1. My favorite chip brand was Dutch’s. I am not sure if that was a national brand or just a local brand, but they were good.

  2. Indeed, you are right. My failing memory, well, failed me. It was Old Dutch. They are the best chips that I have ever eaten, but I never had Noah’s so I will reserve judgment.

  3. yes andrew, i remember noah’s potato chips well. they helped make my cute little body, the nice round body i have today. u are so right of how greasy. u sure did not lay them on yout lap or on a book u were reading. grease would be left.

    • I still haven’t found another potato chip like Noah’s. Like you wrote they were very greasy. The best thing about them was that they were made locally and not shipped in from another city.

  4. I have one of the cardboard canisters that the Noah’s chips came in. It still has the lid and original price tag which was .99 cents. It was purchased in 1972 for my mother’s bridal shower. It is white with red and navy. Very cute. I never knew where this brand originated. Glad to finally know.

    • Thanks for reminding me of the cardboard containers for Noah’s Potato Chips. Sounds like a collector’s item to me. I grew up about 5 miles from Noah’s Potato Chips factory and know some people that worked there. Noah’s Potato Chips had a unique taste, that hasn’t been duplicated as far as I know.

Leave a Reply

