RSS

Health Update On LC Football Player Harold (Bruce) Broussard

06 Feb

Former Louisiana College football player Harold (Bruce) Broussard had cancer surgery during the past year and had to undergo radiation therapy. The radiation therapy has worsened a pre-existing lung problem.

Please remember Bruce in your prayers and I want to thank Jim Jossick for relating this information to me.

Both of them were my football heroes and I remember  them from their football days at Louisiana College in the 50’s.

My dad Dr. Paul R. Godfrey was a chemistry professor at Louisiana College and I hung around the football field a lot over the years even during practices.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 6, 2010 in Nostalgia

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Health Update On LC Football Player Harold (Bruce) Broussard

  1. Judy Perry

    April 21, 2012 at 9:40 AM

    Andrew, maybe you remember my father ‘Gus Perry’ an avid fan of LC. He was at LC a lot. I remember doing my homework in the stands many times. I guess he picked us up after school and headed to LC to watch them practice.

     
    • Andrew Godfrey

      April 21, 2012 at 9:45 AM

      Judy, Those were the good old days. I remember seeing your dad at the games, but didn’t know he kept up with football.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 859 other followers

